Posted in Travel

Thank You

I figured that I should say a proper “Thank You” to all of those who followed my blog and kept up with me during my travels. As you know, I’m home safe and sound now (and have been for almost 4 weeks now—wow, where does the time go?)

Anyways, I wanted to give those of you who care, an update on what I’m doing this summer, and what I’m going to be doing with the blog.

Well, I got home on June 13th, safe and sound, and spent a week at home in good, ole’ Princeville, Illinois. It was so nice to be able to catch up with family and friends and get back to my ‘Merica roots.

After a whirlwind week of unpacking, resettling, and repacking, I moved back to West Lafayette, Indiana for the summer. I started my summer internship there on June 20th. So far, I LOVE it! I’m working for the Center of Commercial Agriculture, a division of Purdue Extension, and I’m doing Communications work. I’m doing some filming of events and faculty research along with some website and social media management. I have a lot of independence and flexibility, which I really love, and it’s been a great experience so far.

Also, I’m still writing for The Odyssey and you can check out my most recent post here. For those unfamiliar with The Odyssey, it is a social content platform where millennial writers can share ideas and opinions on just about anything! I love this opportunity to get to share some of my creative side, and I write in a variety of different genres. If you want to, you can give me a follow on my author profile (just beware, I do indeed write about random things 200% of the time).

In my spare time aside from work this summer, I’m either at the gym, figuring out my undergrad research, writing random things, or talking about current events (Thanks to TheSkimm–which you should subscribe to if you’re interested in the best aggregated news source ever). So basically, I’m still me.

So back to the blog–I haven’t exactly figured out what I want to do with it. I definitely will be using it to promote some projects I’m working on, and I think I will also be splitting it up into a couple of different categories-so stay tuned for those future developments.

In the meantime, thank you for the prayers, thoughts, and well-wishes that you extended to me during my travels, and thank you for your continued support of my well-being.

Love, Gratitude, & Prayers to All,

Mikaela

 

 

