Posted in Travel

Chasing Dreams, Trying New Things

From now on, in addition to sharing my travel and life adventures, every Tuesday I will be posting an article from The Odyssey Online.

I’ve always loved writing and it has been a dream for me to publish my writing, but I’ve always been really scared to share it with anyone. On a whim, I decided to apply to be a writer for They Odyssey, which is an online news source that shares the thoughts, news, and opinions of college students and other individuals.

I was really excited when they told me that I go the position. This was definitely a dream that I have chased for a long time and it’s a really cool journey to be able to venture out on.

So many people have been influential in shaping me into the person that I am today and giving me the confidence to try new things, but I have to especially thank my parents, so I dedicated my first piece to my mom. Thanks, Mom (& Dad) for always loving me, supporting me, and encouraging me to live life for a purpose greater than myself.

This week, I wanted to write about something that’s been weighing heavy on my heart, due to the events that have transpired this past week. The hashtag #PrayforParis has been circulating on Social Media this weekend, and so I choose to write out some specific prayers that I have been praying for as we mourn with this country.

I promise I won’t always take this long to write about these articles, but I want to give you a sneak peak or a back story behind why I write what I write. Keep following to stay updated!

 

 

